Why are my regular phone contacts appearing in the Second Phone Number App?

Created by Support Team, Modified on Wed, 13 Mar 2024 at 04:31 PM by Support Team

Upon installing the Second Phone Number App, you'll receive a request to grant Contact Permissions. This request allows your device's contacts to sync with the app directly from your phone's address book. However, granting this permission isn't mandatory, it's designed for convenience, enabling you to access your existing contacts. You can still use the Second Phone Number App if you opt not to allow access for syncing contacts.


If you wish to sync or remove your device's contacts from Second Phone Number, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Settings app on your iOS device.
  2. Find and select Second Phone Number in the list of apps.
  3. Switch Contacts ON or OFF to either enable or disable access to your device's contacts.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article